Classes—1 to 2 Days

Click here for information on all of our classes.

Look over our one- and two-day hand-building classes below. Click here for three- to six-week classes.


All skill levels welcome. Using slabs of clay and a template you will roll or stamp a design into the clay, cut out and assemble. Pick out a glaze color and after drying and firing your piece, we will glaze and fire again in the kiln. Pottery will be ready in 3 1/2 weeks.

Please register by 5:30 pm the day before the class starts. Register here on the site, or call 434-315-5715 or email butlerp@mainlyclay.com. Bring a friend and save $5 per class! If you must cancel, please give us at least 24-hour notice and we will give you a gift certificate for another class.

Register here


Chip & Dip set
Make a large plate & bowl
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Sep 20 – 6-8:30 PM
Sun, Nov 18 – 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
September 20, 2018 8
November 18, 2018 8

Register here


Instructor: Tray Eppes
Experience the potter’s wheel, relax and have fun
Tue, Oct 2, 6-8:30 PM
Tue, Dec, 18th, 6-8:30 PM
Cost:$75 per couple, includes materials, snacks and an adult beverage

More
Available Spaces
October 2, 2018 2
December 18, 2018 3

Register here


Make a large owl wall hanging or bowl, or 2 smaller ones
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Oct 25, 6-8:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 25, 2018 8

Register here


Make a large bowl or two small bowls
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, Nov 4, 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
November 4, 2018 8

Register here


Make a large serving platter
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sat, Nov 3 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
November 3, 2018 8

Register here


Make 1 large or 2 small dishes
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sun, Nov 25 – 1-3:30pm
Sat, Dec 22 – 1-3:30pm

More
Available Spaces
November 25, 2018 8
December 22, 2018 8

Register here


Make a decorative Santa
Cost: $35, including materials
Thur, Nov 15 – 6-8:30pm
Sun, Dec 2 – 1-3:30pm

More
Available Spaces
November 15, 2018 3
December 2, 2018 2

Classes—1 to 2 Days

Register here


Make a real Birdhouse
Saturday, November 10th, 1:00-3:30pm
Cost: $45, Includes materials

More
Available Spaces
November 10, 2018 8

Register here


Make a tree lantern with a saucer
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, Nov 11 -1-3:30 pm
Thur, Nov 29 -6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
November 11, 2018 8
November 29, 2018 8

Register here


Make a set of 3 dishes, great for gift giving
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sat, Nov 17 – 1-3:30pm
Thur, Dec 6 – 6-8:30pm

More
Available Spaces
November 17, 2018 6
December 6, 2018 8

Register here


Make 1 mug, 3 design choices
Cost:$25, includes materials
Sun, Oct 7, 1-3 PM
Thur, Nov 1, 6-8:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 7, 2018 0
November 1, 2018 7

Register here


No Reservation Needed
Stop-In Ornament Decorating – All Ages Welcome
Choose from a variety of shapes

Sat, Dec 8, -1-4 pm – Sun, Dec 9, -1 -3 pm
Sat, Dec 15 -1-4 pm – Sun, Dec 16 -1-3 pm

Cost: $8 per ornament or 2 for $15
Ornaments will be ready for pick-up -Thur, Dec 20

More
December 8, 2018
December 9, 2018
December 15, 2018
December 16, 2018

Register here


Make a snowman plate
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sat, Dec 1 – 1-3:30

More
Available Spaces
December 1, 2018 8

Register here


Make a lunch plate & soup mug
Cost:$40, includes materials
Sun, Oct 28, 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 28, 2018 8

Register here


Come try your hand at the wheel
Sat, Aug 25- 10 AM-12:30 PM
Sat, Sept 29, 1-3:30 PM
Sat, Oct 27, 10 AM-12:30 PM
Sat, Dec 8, 10 AM-12:30 PM
Cost: $30, Includes materials

More
Available Spaces
June 23, 2018 5
July 21, 2018 1
August 25, 2018 3
October 27, 2018 6
September 29, 2018 6