Classes—1 to 2 Days

Click here for information on all of our classes.

Look over our one- and two-day hand-building classes below. Click here for three- to six-week classes.


All skill levels welcome. Using slabs of clay and a template you will roll or stamp a design into the clay, cut out and assemble. Pick out a glaze color and after drying and firing your piece, we will glaze and fire again in the kiln. Pottery will be ready in 3 1/2 weeks.

Please register by 5:30 pm the day before the class starts. Register here on the site, or call 434-315-5715 or email butlerp@mainlyclay.com. Bring a friend and save $5 per class! If you must cancel, please give us at least 24-hour notice and we will give you a gift certificate for another class.

Register here


Butter dish for a stick of butter
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Sept 27- 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
September 27, 2018 8

Register here


Make an oven safe dish
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Oct 11, 6-8:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 11, 2018 8

Register here


Chip & Dip set
Make a large plate & bowl
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Sep 20 – 6-8:30 PM
Sun, Nov 18 – 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
September 20, 2018 8
November 18, 2018 8

Register here


Instructor: Tray Eppes
Experience the potter’s wheel, relax and have fun
Tue, Oct 2, 6-8:30 PM
Tue, Dec, 18th, 6-8:30 PM
Cost:$75 per couple, includes materials, snacks and an adult beverage

More
Available Spaces
October 2, 2018 2
December 18, 2018 3

Register here


Make a large owl wall hanging or bowl, or 2 smaller ones
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Oct 25, 6-8:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 25, 2018 8

Register here


Make a large bowl or tow small bowls
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, Nov 4, 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
November 4, 2018 8

Classes—1 to 2 Days

Register here


Sat, hand-build a whimsical character
Sun, underglaze and decorate
Day 1-Sat, Oct 20-10 AM-3PM
Day 2-Sun, Oct 21-1:30-3PM
Cost:$65, includes materials

More
Available Spaces
October 20, 2018 8

Register here


Make a serving platter using real leaves
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sun, Sept 23, 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
September 23, 2018 4

Register here


Make 1 mug, 3 design choices
Cost:$25, includes materials
Sun, Oct 7, 1-3 PM
Thur, Nov 1, 6-8:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 7, 2018 2
November 1, 2018 8

Register here


Make a jack-o-lantern with a handle and beads
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sat, Sep 22, 1-3:30 PM
Thur, Oct 4 6-8:30 PM
Sun, Oct 14 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
September 22, 2018 0
October 4, 2018 8
October 14, 2018 8

Register here


Make a lunch plate & soup mug
Cost:$40, includes materials
Sun, Oct 28, 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
October 28, 2018 8

Register here


Come try your hand at the wheel
Sat, Aug 25- 10 AM-12:30 PM
Sat, Sept 29, 1-3:30 PM
Sat, Oct 27, 10 AM-12:30 PM
Sat, Dec 8, 10 AM-12:30 PM
Cost: $30, Includes materials

More
Available Spaces
June 23, 2018 5
July 21, 2018 1
August 25, 2018 3
October 27, 2018 6
September 29, 2018 6

Register here


Make 2 wine cups or tumblers for your favorite beverage
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sun, Sept 30, 2-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
September 30, 2018 8