Classes—1 to 2 Days

Click here for information on all of our classes.

Look over our one- and two-day hand-building classes below. Click here for three- to six-week classes.


All skill levels welcome. Using slabs of clay and a template you will roll or stamp a design into the clay, cut out and assemble. Pick out a glaze color and after drying and firing your piece, we will glaze and fire again in the kiln. Pottery will be ready in 3 1/2 weeks.

Register here on the site, or call 434-315-5715 or email butlerp@mainlyclay.com. Bring a friend and save $5 per class! If you must cancel, please give us at least 24-hour notice and we will give you a gift certificate for another class.

Register here


Make a dish that you can use; oven safe
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, July 29- 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
July 29, 2018 8

Register here

Make a colander for your favorite fruit.
Cost: $40, includes meterials
Thur, May 17- 6-8:30 pm
Sun, Aug 5- 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
May 17, 2018 8
August 5, 2018 8

Register here

Make a large fish platter or 2 small fish
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sun, May 27 -1-3:30 pm
Thurs, August 9-6-:8:30 pm

 

More
Available Spaces
May 27, 2018 8
August 9, 2018 6

Register here


Celebrate the 4th; make a flag or wall hanging
Cost: $25, includes materials
Thur, June 14-6-8 pm
Sun, June 24-1-3 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 14, 2018 8
June 24, 2018 8

Register here


Make a set of markers for your herb garden
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sat, May 26 -10 am-12:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
May 26, 2018 7

Register here

Make a hanging plaque

Cost: $35, includes materials

Wed, June 13 -10 am-12:30 pm

Thur, June 21 -6-8:30 pm

or garden

More
Available Spaces
June 13, 2018 8
June 21, 2018 8

Register here

Make a playhouse for your favorite toad.
Cost: $45, includes materials
Sun, May 6, 1-3:30 pm
Sat, July 14, 10 am-12:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
May 6, 2018 0
July 14, 2018 6

Register here


Make a wine chiller or utensil crock
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, Aug 19- 1-3:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
August 19, 2018 8

Classes—1 to 2 Days

Register here

Make a covered round dish
Thur, May 24 -6-8:30
Cost: $40, includes materials

More
Available Spaces
May 24, 2018 8

Register here


Make a large and small owl bowl or wall hanging
Cost:$40, includes materials
Thur, July 19-6-8:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
July 19, 2018 8

Register here


Make several clay flowers
Cost:$35, includes materials
Wed, June 27

More
Available Spaces
June 27, 2018 8

Register here


Assemble a mobile with hearts and stars
Cost: $30, includes materials
Sat, June 30-1-3 pm
Sat, July 29 11 am- 12:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 30, 2018 8
July 28, 2018 - July 8, 2018 8

Register here

Make two ice-cream mugs
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sat, Aug 18 10 AM-12:30 PM

More
Available Spaces
August 18, 2018 8

Register here

Make a set of 3 dishes, variety of sizes
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sun, June 10 -1-3:30 pm  –add this dat

 

More
Available Spaces
June 10, 2018 8

Register here

Make a mug, 3 design options
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sun, June 3 -1-3 pm
Thur, Aug 2 -6-8:30 pm

 

More
Available Spaces
February 8, 2018 0
April 29, 2018 8
June 3, 2018 8
August 2, 2018 8

Register here

Make 1 large or 2 small dishes
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sat, May 19, 1-3 pm
Sun, Aug 12, 1-3 pm

More
Available Spaces
May 19, 2018 8
August 12, 2018 8

Register here


Make a soup mug and a lunch plate
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, June 7 -6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 7, 2018 8