Classes—1 to 2 Days

Click here for information on all of our classes.

Look over our one- and two-day hand-building classes below. Click here for three- to six-week classes.


We offer a variety of classes for ages 14 to adult; all experience levels are welcome. Using slabs of clay and a template you will roll or stamp a design into the clay, cut out and assemble. Pick out a glaze color and after drying and firing your piece, we will glaze and fire again in the kiln. Pottery will be ready in 3 1/2 weeks.

Please register by 5:30 pm the day before the class starts. Register here on the site, or call 434-315-5715 or email butlerp@mainlyclay.com. If you must cancel, please give us at least 24-hour notice and we will give you a gift certificate for another class.

Register here


Beginners Welcome
Instructor: Cricket Edmonson
Come try your hand on the wheel, make several small pots
Cost: $30 -includes materials
Sat, May 18 -10 am-12:30 pm
Sat, June 15 -10 am-12:30 pm
Sat, July 27 -10 am-12:30 pm
Sat, Aug 31 -10 am-12:30 pm 

More
Available Spaces
January 12, 2019 1
February 9, 2019 0
March 16, 2019 0
April 27, 2019 2
May 18, 2019 2
June 15, 2019 0
July 27, 2019 4
August 31, 2019 4

Register here


ACORN BIRD HOUSE
Make an acorn birdhouse or bird feeder for your backyard
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sat, June 1 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 1, 2019 6

Register here


CASSEROLE DISH
Make a casserole or brie baker
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thu, May 23 -6-8:30
Oven and Microwave safe

More
Available Spaces
May 23, 2019 5

Register here


SANTA PLATE
Make a Santa plate, making and painting with under-glaze
Cost: $35, includes materials
Thur, July 18 -6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
July 18, 2019 8

Register here


CHRISTMAS TREE
Make a tree lantern with a saucer
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, July 14 -1-3:30 pm
Thur, July 25 -6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
July 14, 2019 8
July 25, 2019 8

Register here


OWL WALL HANGING
Make an owl to hang on the wall
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, June 6 -6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 6, 2019 7

Register here


TOAD HOUSE
Summer LOVE in Farmville
Make a love hut for your favorite toad
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sat, July 13 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
July 13, 2019 8

Classes—1 to 2 Days

Register here


CLAY FLOWERS
Make a 2-3 clay flowers
Cost: $35, includes materials
Sun, June 23 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 23, 2019 8

Register here


COLANDER
Make a colander for your favorite berries
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, June 20 6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 20, 2019 8

Register here


Make a fish platter or a fish wall hanging
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, Aug 22 -6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
March 3, 2019 5
August 22, 2019 8

Register here

PET BOWL
Make a bowl for your cat or dog
2 sizes available, make 1 large or 2 small bowls
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sat, May 25 -1-3:30 pm
Sat, Aug 3 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
March 28, 2019 0
May 25, 2019 0
August 3, 2019 8

Register here


PIG BOWL
Make a pig serving bowl
Cost: $40, includes materials
Thur, June 27 6-8:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 27, 2019 8

Register here


PRESTO DISH SET
Summer LOVE in Farmville
Make a set of 2 or 3 little dishes
Cost: $25, includes materials
Sat, June 8 -1-3:30 pm
Sat, July 20 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 8, 2019 6
July 20, 2019 8

Register here


SUN FACE
Celebrate the Summer Solstice
Make a sun face plaque
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sat, June 22 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
June 22, 2019 8

Register here


BASEBALL BAT VASE
Make a tall vase using a baseball bat
Wed, June 19 -10 am-12:30 pm
Cost: $40, includes materials

More
Available Spaces
June 19, 2019 4

Register here


SUCCULENT POTS & TRAY
Make a set of 2 small flower pots and a tray or saucers
Wed, July 10 -10 am-12:30 pm
Cost: $40, includes materials

More
Available Spaces
July 10, 2019 6

Register here


WIND-CHIME
Make a hanging wind-chime
Wed, June 5 -10 am-12:30 pm
Cost: $45, includes materials

More
Available Spaces
June 5, 2019 4

Register here

WINE OR UTENSIL CROCK
Make a wine chiller or utensil holder
Cost: $40, includes materials
Sun, June 2 -1-3:30 pm

More
Available Spaces
March 31, 2019 0
June 2, 2019 8